Trippin’

Take a trip with me, flying higher than the birdie. Eagle-eye view from the sky, it’s 3:30./ Shout out to the captain and my mean lil girlie./ Popped a couple bottles from her wine club early./ Followed by vodka, AA couldn’t learn me./ I was raised to ride clean, so don’t approach me dirty thirty.

Rap is so fake- records are wax museums/ half these cats out spit bout gats, loot, threesomes./ too bad i’m anti-crime, I’d be like smack-shoot-piece em!/ my stop the violence posts go back 2 weeks, son./ My bars flex like circus acts, you wack. Too weak, son./ Get back to the lab get your rap groove tweaked some.

Your teams full of liars, calling them Pinocchios/ You ain’t got real boys. Gepetto’s crew, 4 feet nose./ And the weed ya peddle? When chiefed fools forfeit those./ I’m on some better ish- the sack I cops called Tokyo/ Driftin’ in my mind while my freestyles flow like torpedoes/ My heartbeat’s IN but with my girl I had to tour the coast.

I used to be a straight edge. Pen and pad had wide rule/ Went from change to paper game once I dipped outta high school/ College ruled me and my pockets slim within no time too./ Not from gym grind, but from brokeness, couldn’t buy food./ Friends said “Stay hungry when you rippin’ on a rhyme, dude.”/ My hunger pangs rang like bended knees and “I dos”./ You rappin hella soft tissue paper brush stroke- haiku./ Only rippin’ is the flesh from my lips when spittin’ rhymes. You’ll/ see G-a-b-e be a G. No lying, fool./ You swear to tell the truth, nothing but the truth? I do.

More Truth than Sojourner. Spit tooth, bite no further/ Bar this? No hold’s better./ Mic check, withdrawal never/ My chic banks. Ya’ll met her?/ She chills like cold weather./ Big deal, like pro cheddar/ take notes like Coachella/ you kids should know better

With the resting bitch face, she’s quenching all the thirsties/ If looks could kill, she’s the trigger where perp squeezed/ Straight from 219 to the 415 you heard me?/

Take a trip with me, flying higher than the birdie. Eagle-eye view from the sky, it’s 3:30./ Shout out to the captain and my mean lil girlie./ Popped a couple bottles from her wine club early./ Followed by vodka, AA couldn’t learn me./ I was raised to ride clean, so don’t approach me dirty thirty.
If age is fine wine, she’s no walking contradiction./ Younger than me, funner than me, sprung up off her kissing./ Flight from SFO to Vegas, I guess we’re trippin./ She segwayed to LA- cuz she’s all about her business./ That’s some sexiness and I’m glad to bare witness./ I had a dollar and a dream, she dreams of dollars and good fitness./ Hold me down better than submission pinned victims./ Puerto Rico came and the food was so delicious./ Villa wit friends, rolled a good one while we kicked it./ Sexy brown skin, her intellect is on a killin’./ Making heads turn when she’s entering the buildin’./ In the way back, I never thought I’d live to see it,/ Australia all the way to New Zealand./From clubbin’ down under to blue skies as our ceiling./ Nah I ain’t a rapper but these words are wrapped with feelings/ I don’t need to cover-up or use any concealers./ We don’t break-up to make-up, but her make-up game is trilla./ Sephora points banked every time she pays a visit.
Made me step my game up like DDR/ Asthma attack, start breathing hard/ Make me slip away, need CPR./ Resuscitate- start seeing stars/  Run that shit back like DVR/ Just to kill it all again, dearly depart.

Take a trip with me, flying higher than the birdie. Eagle-eye view from the sky, it’s 3:30./ Shout out to the captain and my mean lil girlie./ Popped a couple bottles from her wine club early./ Followed by vodka, AA couldn’t learn me./ I was raised to ride clean, so don’t approach me dirty thirty.

Leave a Reply

